Sophie Kingo Blogs

Insight into Sophie Kingo's African-Scandinavian inspired clothing and accessories

Two new African print girls’ dresses

Leave a comment

The last batch of African print girls’ dresses I blogged about was six weeks ago now. And those five dresses have since winged their way to their recipients, who I believe (and hope) are very happy with their new dresses.

For a few weeks my brain has been focused on a few presents and a couple of dresses for me. Having completed my Liberty dress for two May weddings – the Wyman-Bratley and Hough-Learmonth weddings – yesterday I picked up my girls’ dress pattern and made a start on two new dresses. Both are for friends or family of two of my colleagues.

But here they are – the 13th and 14th additions to the Sophie Kingo range of African print girls’ dresses. The red, age 9-12 months, the turquoise and pink age 6 months. I’ve kept the buyers waiting a little while, but I hope it’s worth the wait. They are, after all, both beautiful… if you ask me!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


Leave a Reply

