Sophie Kingo Blogs

Insight into Sophie Kingo's African-Scandinavian inspired clothing and accessories

A few songs

Leave a comment

Ok, a know this blog isn’t about anything I’ve made. But as you’ll see from my ‘about‘ page:

Things about my blog:

  • I’ll be posting up things I make
  • I’ll be posting up anything else that I feel like blogging about

So tonight it’s the turn of blogging about something I feel like blogging about. And tonight it’s a few songs I’ve thoroughly enjoyed listening to tonight, courtesy of YouTube.

First up, and big thanks to my friend Nina for sharing this on Facebook, is some wicked Zulu House from Culoe De Son – Gwebindlala ft Thandiswa Mazwai. I LOVE it:

Followed by Portland Cello Project Covering Kanye West’s “All of the Lights” courtesy of Jeff’s half term YouTube surfing. I love the cello and have recently been kicking myself for giving it up as a post grade 3 14-year-old:

And finally, because I don’t want to overwhelm you on a Tuesday night, Craig David freestyling for Tim Westwood on Radio 1 a few years back. Got to love the Giggs cover to rival mine and just Craig David’s awesomeness. Massively underrated poor guy:

Leave a Reply

