Sophie Kingo Blogs

Insight into Sophie Kingo's African-Scandinavian inspired clothing and accessories

I’m getting married

Leave a comment

So, my boyfriend of three years, Projectbrownman, proposed to me on Thursday 9 December. This means that we are now engaged to be married and are starting on the task of planning a wedding. This is a mixed blessing. I can’t wait to marry Jeffrey and celebrate it with close friends and family, but the idea of a traditional wedding just doesn’t speak to me. Follow my wedding musings on my new blog Sophie Kingo’s Getting Married. I will still be using this blog to share other musings and things that I’ve made.

In the meantime, here’s a picture of Jeffrey and me on Christmas Eve 2010.

Leave a Reply

